I apologise for posting this in another forum by mistake.
Can anybody please clarify for me when exactly OPC 'freezes' the version of JCL that it will submit for a Job? I know, for instance, that you can edit the JCL within the Current Plan, so this is obviously stored somewhere. I also know that if a Job ends in error, the same version of the JCL will be submitted when Rerun is used.
Critical question: If I change the JCL in the Job Library after the Current Plan has been built, will the new version be run or the old?
Thanks for any helpful replies.
Thank you for helpful reply, but that is not what I see happening.
I looked in CP, saw incorrect JCL, changed Job in library, looked again in CP and the new JCL was now showing (and ran that night).
I didn't think it worked like that, hence my question.